Basketball South Australia is proud of our rich history

Basketball South Australia would like to acknowledge our rich history through our Hall of Fame Legends, Hall of Fame Members, Life Members & 300 Club Members. Basketball SA inducts Hall of Fame Members each year

Nomination Forms

Nominations for Basketball SA Awards can be made using the Nomination Forms below.
Please check the Awards Policy HERE

Award Of Merit Nomination Form >> Download Here

Life Membership Nomination Form >> Download Here

Participant Life Membership Nomination Form >> Download Here

Nominations for the Basketball SA Hall of Fame Awards will close on 31 March each year. Nominations received after this time will be held for consideration in the following round. 

Hall Of Fame Nomination Form >> Download Here


Please forward completed nomination forms by email to contact@basketballsa.com.au

Note: Hall of Fame Nominations not selected in a given year will remain open for consideration in subsequent rounds. 

Hall of Fame Legends

+ Deceased

Werner Linde OLY

Frank Angove OAM +

Lorraine Eiler

Hall of Fame Members

* Honorary Member

+ Deceased

Michael Ah Matt OLY +

Jean Bain

George Dancis OLY +

Alan Dawe OLY

Lorraine Eiler

Inga Freidenfelds OLY

Algy Ignatavicius OLY

Keith Miller +

Andris Blicavs OLY

Pat Rowe

Frank Angove OAM +

Huba Nagy

Merv Harris OAM +

Al Green

Darryl Pearce OLY

Julie Nykiel OLY

Mark Bradtke OLY

John Heard OLY

Pat Mickan OLY

Jan Stirling AM

Sue Hobbs

Brett Maher OLY

Ken Richardson +

Les Hody

Kay McFarlane

Marina Moffa OLY

Jenny Cheesman AM OLY

Mark Davis

Pat Moore

Rachael Sporn OAM OLY

Greg Love

Adelaide Lightning 1994-96

Noel Woollacott*

Bryan Hennig

David Gould

Peter Ali OLY 

Geoff Weeks

Boti Nagy

1990 North Adelaide Senior Women’s Team

Ted Powell +

Life Members

+ Deceased

Frank Angove OAM +

Lyall Clift +

Ed Hunt +

Doug Harrison +

Fred Specht

Frank Pocock +

Keith Miller +

Trevor Martin +

Merv Harris OAM +

Bruce Johnson +

John Thompson +

Dick Butler AM

Geoff Jolley +

Kevin Lynch +

Barry Richardson +

Sandy Hamilton +

Vera Craig +

Pat Moore OAM

David Wark

Alan Dawe OLY

Ian Thornton

Jeff Coulls

Elsa Lillywhite +

Ron Mertin +


Jenny Clarke

Beth Serle OAM

Joe Koch +

Stan Wickham +

Jack Wood +

Mal Simpson

Jeff Carey

Russell Terrett

David Durant

Colin Thompson

Bert Bargeus

Allan Polkinghorne

300 Club Members

Basketball SA 300-Club Members

All Life Members and 300 Club Members are entitled to free entry to all Basketball SA competitions for themselves and one guest (non-transferable).